My Visit to Arkansas Baptist Elementary School

 

 Have you missed me?  I bet you thought I got blown away or floated away in a row boat!  It’s been a slow couple of months because my little sister, Ms. Ellie, hurt her neck and Mom had to carry her everywhere for a while.  She had to stay in a cage (Ms.Ellie, not Mom) and was only allowed out to go to the potty.  Mom or Dad had to carry her down the stairs outside, then carry her back up again.  She got peanut butter three times a day, and I think that’s what made her well ‘cos she’s all better now.  Ms. Ellie is a senior dachshund and the vet says they have back and neck problems a lot.

Anyway, I’m back on my tour again, and today I went to Arkansas Baptist Elementary School in Little Rock.  I had a great time!  The kids collected some goodies for me to take to the shelter for my homeless friends.  These were first graders so we talked a lot about how to be safe around animals, especially dogs you don’t know.  There were lots of questions and interesting stories too.  Here’s some photos:

I love an ear scratch!

 
 

Look at me Mom!

 
 
 Where in the World is Abner?
 
 
 

 Later this month, I’m going to Franklin Elementary so I’ll talk to you later.  Got to go take a nap!!

Your friend,

Abner

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Morell E. Mullins
    May 05, 2011 @ 21:38:14

    What a great smile. Looks like he really loves his job! And the children.

    Reply

Leave a comment